Cheryl’s Everyday Haiku (Week 21)

May 21 – May 27

Haiku #150 (May 21)

green thumb
long weekend
container garden

by Cheryl Crockett

Haiku #90a Remix (May 22)

V.1

Looking innocent
Next to the dandelions
Clover blossoms sprout
V.2
Clover blossoms sprout
Next to the dandelions
Looking innocent

by Cheryl Crockett

Haiku #151 (May 23)

Late to barbecue
Cousins just started fighting
Slowly back away.

by Cheryl Crockett

Haiku #152 (May 24)

Clearing away brush
In the wilderness, alone,
I find my own path.

by Cheryl Crockett

Haiku #153 (May 25)

I’ll teach you to fish
But, I’ll go out of business.
Here’s a fish. Take it.

by Cheryl Crockett

Haiku #154 (May 26)

little orange cat
You’ll always sit where I want
…wanna eat you up!

by Cheryl Crockett

Little Orange Cat

Haiku #155 (May 27)

A view from heaven:
Mountain tops and a cloud floor
This is what God sees.

by Cheryl Crockett

ViewFromHeaven

Back to Cheryl’s Everyday Haiku main page

Explore posts in the same categories: Haiku, Poetry

2 Comments on “Cheryl’s Everyday Haiku (Week 21)”

  1. brandinex Says:

    Brilliant poetry! I especially like the bit about the bbq. I will surely be following this blog

    • poetatete Says:

      You are my 100th “Liker”! Thank you so much!
      While you are here, I invite you to take a look at my #NaPoWriMo posts (I wrote a handful in April).
      I tweeted one about an hour ago (just before we met). I suggest Day 10 – it has become a crowd favorite.


Leave a Reply

