NaPoWriMo Day 7

NaPoWriMo Badge

DECLARATIONS PLUS ONE QUESTION

Poetry prompts inspire me to create.
Words assemble obediently in my heart.
My mind arranges lines powerfully.
Fingers present my poem for others to enjoy.

How jubilantly can my spirit dance?

by Cheryl Crockett

This is the Day 7 Challenge as it appears on napowrimo.net.

“…write a poem in which each line except the last takes the form of a single, declarative sentence. Then, the final line should take the form of a question. With any luck, this will result in poems that have a sort of driving, reportorial tone, but with a powerful rhetorical finish. Let’s hope so, anyway!”

Back to Cheryl’s NaPoWriMo 2013 Main Post

My daily haiku is below. I decided to post both poetic projects together.

Haiku #95

Outdoor exercise
Is highly underrated:
Urban adventure.

by Cheryl Crockett

See Cheryl’s Everyday Haiku 2013

Explore posts in the same categories: NaPoWriMo, Poetry

2 Comments on “NaPoWriMo Day 7”

  1. lmgranados Says:

    I enjoyed your poetry and style. Have you thought of posting a photograph to go along with poems?


Leave a Reply

