NaPoWriMo Day 2

DRAFT
For APRIL 2 (Posted April 4th – begun _____??)
This space is reserved for my NaPoWriMo Day 2 poem, yet to be started.

NaPoWriMo Badge

As of today, I have finished the Day 1 poem. My remaining unfinished works in progress (Day 2, 3 & 4) will be posted and I will continue to post my progress until the three poems are complete. So far, I have completed poems for Day 1 thru 11. All are posted. Take a look at them if you like.

Back to Cheryl’s NaPoWriMo 2013 Main Post

Below is the Day 2 Challenge as it appears on napowrimo.net.

Write a “poem that tells a lie. I think you could have a poem that’s all lies (that could be very funny — full of things like “the sun is the size of a nickel”) or a poem that steadily builds to telling one big whopper. I can imagine these being very poignant, or very much like goofy shaggy-dog stories. I suppose it all comes down to what you want to lie about!”

Explore posts in the same categories: NaPoWriMo, Poetry

Leave a Reply

