Cheryl’s Everyday Haiku 2013 (Week 02)

January 8 – 14

Haiku #8

Together so long,
If you leave and go away
What will I be then?

by Cheryl Crockett

Haiku #9

What a lovely hike!
Is that a bear behind you?
Don’t outrun me now.

by Cheryl Crockett

Haiku #10

Year’s worst day so far;
There must be a better way.
Colonoscopy.

by Cheryl Crockett

Haiku #11

Just outside my door
Light breezes beckon me to
Embrace the new day.

by Cheryl Crockett

Haiku #12

I set myself free
After forgiving someone.
They just don’t know yet.

by Cheryl Crockett

Haiku #13

Now fully awake
Finding myself still drifting
I picked up the oar.

by Cheryl Crockett

Haiku #14

Stars welcome nightfall.
Cloud clusters cast moon shadows.
Hidden eyes appear.

by Cheryl Crockett

Back to Cheryl’s Everyday Haiku main page

Explore posts in the same categories: Haiku, Poetry

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

